Sattlegger Lab



Awards and Student Completions since last entry.

Posted by ES on April 3, 2020 at 11:00 PM

Kristine and Vina had successfully completed their Masters thesis, on AgriFood related topics.

Kristine's manuscript was selected as a Editor's Choice paper.

Siaosi finished his BSc(Hons) degree, with a thesis topic on identifying amino acids required for a specific protein- protein interaction.

Siaosi was awarded another scholarship, this time the Ministry for Pacific PeoplesToloa scholarship (2018).

Reuben was awarded the Massey University Māori doctoral scholarship (2019).

Susanne and Aditi competed in the 3 minute thesis (3MT, explain your thesis in 3 minutes in lay language) competition, both did very well. Susanne managed to be selected into the final round of Massey’s 3MT competition (2019).

Susanne became Associate Fellow of the Higher Education Academy, in recognition of attainment against the UK Professional Standards Framework (2019).

Congratulations to all of you (retrospectively), these are great accomplishments!!


Categories: None